The Worcester State University Commencement Materials collection documents Worcester State commencement exercises from the founding in 1874 to the present. Included are names of graduates, speakers, and other honorees, descriptions of musical selections and readings, and information about venues. This collection includes the most complete list of WSU graduates in the entire Archives. For more information or to view this collection's finding aid, visit the the collections page.
Historic Photograph and Film Types
Featured are several types of historic photographs and film types found in the WSU Archives collections. Included is an 1890s albumen print, a glass lantern slide, and technical information about each type.
The LRC at 50. To commemorate the 50th birthday of the LRC building, this exhibit looks at the history of library services at Worcester State from 1874 to the present. On view in the LRC main floor.
The Archives reading room is located in the Learning Resource Center (LRC), room L 328A. Archives materials are unique, rare, fragile, or valuable so they don't circulate and must be used only in the reading room.
When planning your visit:
Yes! We collect nearly all Worcester State-related materials including memorabilia, photos, course materials, faculty publications, event fliers, handbooks, and promotional items such as t-shirts, mugs, and buttons.
We don't pay money for materials, but your donation may be tax deductible. Contact the archivist for more information.
High on the Archives wish list.
Your donations help preserve Worcester State History.