Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives: Items needed for collections

Worcester State University Archives and Special Collections

Do you have materials to donate?

The Worcester State Archives is always seeking donations of materials to enhance collections. The archives collects materials that document WSU history including course materials, faculty papers and university publications ranging from course catalogs to yearbooks as well as items related tom special programs and athletics. 

If you have materials you wish to donate, please contact the archivist or review the lists below.  These lists are frequently updated. 

Becker College-Leicester Jr. College Alumni.

Do you have any of these items in your personal collections? If so, the Becker College Archives at Worcester State University needs them. To donate, please contact Ross Griffiths, Archives Librarian rgriffiths@worcester.edu or 508-929-8391

List updated: 2/28/2022

Factbooks:

Becker: 2016-2021

Leicester: All years from 1953-1978

Commencement Programs

Becker: 1928, 1929, 1931, 1935, 1946, 1947, 1949, 1952, 1957, 1960, 1967, 1968, 1971, 1973, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1979

Leicester Junior College: 1949, 1950, 1972

Course Catalogs

Becker: 1912-1917, 1919-1926, 1939, 1943-1945, 1947, 1948, 1952, 1953, 1956-1958, 1964, 2002, 2008, 2009, 2019-2021

Leicester Junior College: 1953-1969.

Handbooks

Becker: pre-1960; 2001-2006

Leicester Junior College: Pre-1968.

Student Newspapers

Becker: January 1938, March-June 1938, June 1942, November 1945, June 1946, June 1947, June 1954, June 1955, May 1970, May 1971, January 1972, January 1973, December 1976, May 1981, November-December 1972, January-March 1984, January-May 2005; March 2007; September-December 2007; March 2008.

Leicester Junior College 1943-1945; April 1948; Various volumes 1948-1969.

General Publications

Becker Bridges: 2015-2016; Becker Budget, 1929, 1933; Becker Buzz, 2017; Becket, 1966-1968, 1971.

Yearbooks

Becker: 1932-1934, 2002.

Leicester: 1952, 1956-1960