Skip to main content

Archives: Online Archives Collections

Worcester State University Archives and Special Collections

Online Archives Collections

This page includes collections from the Worcester State University Archives that are freely-available online including Course Catalogs (1874-2018) and Yearbooks (1935-2011). Collections are arranged on this page alphabetically. 

Worcester State Course Catalogs, 1874-2018

Course Catalogs describe classes and courses of study at Worcester State University from its founding in 1874 to the present. Also included in these volumes are academic calendars, admissions requirements, names of faculty and administrators, and descriptions of extracurricular activities and campus facilities. Some early volumes include ephemera such as commencement programs. Most volumes through to the 1940s include the names of attending or graduating students.

The collection is arranged by academic year and includes catalogs for general, graduate, extension, and continuing education, and summer programs. Note: Publication sequence is irregular from the 1920s to the 1980s with some volumes containing multiple academic years while other years are skipped. Volumes absent from this collection may reflect these irregularities or the unavailability of a particular published volume. 

This collection is hosted on the Internet Archive and can be browsed there or explored below. All items were digitized in 2019 by the Digital Commonwealth.

For more information about this collection view the finding aid here. Print volumes of these materials may be viewed at the WSU Archives; LRC room L 328-A. 

Click on a hotlinked title below to view a particular catalog. 

1874-1875

1875-1876

1876-1877

1877-1878

1878-1879

1879-1880

1880-1881

1881-1882

1882-1883

1883-1884

1884-1885

1885-1886

1886-1887

1887-1888

1888-1889

1889-1890

1890-1891

1891-1892

1892-1893

1893-1894

1894-1895

1895-1896

1896-1897

1897-1898

1898-1899

1899-1900

1900-1901

1901-1902

1902-1903

1903-1904

1904-1905

1905-1906

1906-1907

1907-1908

1908-1909

1909-1910

1910-1911

1911-1912

1912-1913

1913-1914

1914-1915

1915-1916

1916-1917

1917-1918

1918-1919

1919-1920

1920-1921

1921-1922

1922-1923

1923-1924

1924-1925

1925-1926

1926-1927

1927-1928

1928-1929

1929-1930

1930-1931

1931-1932

 

1932-1933

1933-1934

1934-1935

1935-1936

1936-1937

1937-1938

1938-1939

1939-1940

1940-1941

1941-1942

1942-1943

1943-1944

1944-1945

1945-1946-1947

1947-1948-1949

1950-1951-1952

1952-1953-1954

1954-1955-1956

1955-1956

1957-1958

1958-1959

1959-1960

1960-1961

1961-1963

1963-1964

1964-1966

1966-1967

1967-1969

1969-1970

1970-1971

1971-1972

1972-1973

1973-1974

1974-1975

1975-1976

1976-1977

1977-1978

1979-1981

1980-1981

1981-1982

1982-1984

1984-1986

1986-1988

1988-1989

1989-1990‚Äč

1990-1991

1991-1992

1992-1993

1993-1994

1994-1995

 

1995-1996

1996-1997

1997-1998

1998-1999

1999-2000

 

2000-2001

2001-2002

2002-2003

2003-2004

2004-2005

2005-2006

2006-2007

2007-2008

2008-2009

2009-2010

2010-2011

2011-2012

2012-2013

 

2013-2014

2014-2015

2015-2016

2016-2017

2017-2018

2018-2019

Worcester State Yearbooks, 1935-2011

Worcester State published an annual yearbook from 1935 to 2011. These volumes include portraits of students, faculty, and staff as well as photographs and general information about academic and extracurricular programs, and the physical campus. Yearbooks were laid out by student committees and vary in design from year to year. Of special note are commemorative themes for Worcester State’s 100th anniversary (1974), and the United States Bicentennial (1976).

This collection is hosted on the Internet Archive and can be browsed there or viewed below. These volumes were digitized in 2015 by the Digital Commonwealth

For more information about this collection, view the finding aid here. Print volumes may be viewed at the WSU Archives; LRC room L 328-A. 

Click on a year below to view that year's book

1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954
1955 1956 1957 1958 1959 1960 1961 1962 1963 1964 1965 1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 1973 1974
1975 1976 1977 1978 1979 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994
1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010    

The Internet Archive

The Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library providing free access to digitized materials, including web sites, software applications and games, music, movies and videos, moving images, and nearly three million public-domain books. It also features the Wayback Machine, a digital library of more than 5 billion archived web pages.