Peer Review. The process of obtaining impartial opinions from the research and academic community in order to ascertain whether papers submitted for publication in journals ... are of a sustainable standard.
Referee. An independent expert who assists the editor of a journal in evaluating the acceptability of contributions submitted for publication.
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
library catalog of 3.5 million bibliographic records covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. use the search box, or browse by subject, such as animal and veterinary sciences, food and nutrition, natural resources and environment, aquaculture and fisheries, plants and crops, more. This is the primary public database for access to world-wide agricultural information
Database produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL), consists of two subsets of records. The first contains citations for journal articles that include abstracts. The second consists of bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world. AGRICOLA includes but is not limited to resources available in the library. The database contains 5,200,000+ records and includes printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
AGRICOLA records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Both data sets are updated daily with newly cataloged and indexed materials.
Interdisciplinary database with abstracts and citations to research in biomed, biotech, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
These simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations are designed for undergraduate science study in Basic Biology. Users should log in and create a profile - you must be logged in to embed video into your learning platform!
A Curriculum Specialist to help with syllabus mapping or other technical support is available for faculty; contact your library liaison for more information.
JSTOR is an online archive of scholarly journals which contains high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Overall, it provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Archive Journal Collections:
Arts & Sciences I-XV
Business IV
Hebrew Journals
Ireland
Life Sciences
Lives of Literature
Public Health Journals
Security Studies
Sustainability
AND
Primary Source Collections:
19th Century British Pamphlets
World Heritage Sites: Africa
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
Global Plants
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. This link utilizes EBSCO's search engine for access.
More than just medical literature, PubMed Central was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and publishers of life sciences literature. PubMed allows access to nearly 2 million full-text journal articles.
Search Library Resources with WSU Discovery Service!
The references in your text give the last name of the author or authors and the year of publication within parentheses. These parenthetical refer to sources listed at the end of the document.
