It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Peer Review. The process of obtaining impartial opinions from the research and academic community in order to ascertain whether papers submitted for publication in journals ... are of a sustainable standard.
Referee. An independent expert who assists the editor of a journal in evaluating the acceptability of contributions submitted for publication.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. This link utilizes EBSCO's search engine for access.
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
library catalog of 3.5 million bibliographic records covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. use the search box, or browse by subject, such as animal and veterinary sciences, food and nutrition, natural resources and environment, aquaculture and fisheries, plants and crops, more. This is the primary public database for access to world-wide agricultural information
Database produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL), consists of two subsets of records. The first contains citations for journal articles that include abstracts. The second consists of bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world. AGRICOLA includes but is not limited to resources available in the library. The database contains 5,200,000+ records and includes printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
AGRICOLA records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Both data sets are updated daily with newly cataloged and indexed materials.
These simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects. The library offers access to 11 selected collections: Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, JoVE Core: Biology, Lab Manual: Biology; Chemistry; Physics; Psychology; JoVE Core: Social Psychology; Clinical Skills; Engineering; and Environmental Sciences. A Curriculum Specialist to help with syllabus mapping or other technical support is available for faculty; contact your library liaison for more information. Users should log in and create a profile - you must be logged in to embed video into your learning platform!
JoVE Science Education is content directly designed for undergraduate science study. There are 11 collections included within this Science Education offering, as follows; some are video textbooks, others demonstrate lab and field skills.
Basic Biology - Lab safety, using common equipment, basic techniques, handing lab animals
Advanced Biology - Common techniques, theories and procedures in sub-sections of Biology including Genetics, Cell Biology, Neuroscience and more
JoVE Core: Biology - a video textbook mapped to OpenStax Biology as well as Campbell's Biology. Great for intro bio and A&P
Lab Manual: Biology - instructor and student prep, execution and reporting on a number of experiments in Biology
Chemistry - Common techniques, theories and procedures in sub-sections of Chemistry including Orgo, Analytical, Inorgo and more
Physics - Theory and experiments detailing fundamentals of Physics study
Psychology - Collection of Psychology theory in Social, Behavioral, Developmental and other areas
JoVE Core: Social Psychology - video textbook on Social Psychology (new as of February 2020)
Clinical Skills - Three collections of physical examinations as well as nursing skills and emergency medicine. Great for any pre-health major
Engineering - Video fundamentals of Engineering in a number of fields including Mechanical, Biomedical and more
Environmental Sciences - Video fundamentals of Earth Science and more.
JSTOR is an online archive of scholarly journals which contains high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Arts & Sciences Collection I, II and IV. This link also provides full text access to JSTOR Expanded Free Access Resources available through June 30, 2023, and JSTOR Open Access resources!
More than just medical literature, PubMed Central was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and publishers of life sciences literature. PubMed allows access to nearly 2 million full-text journal articles.