Start your topic research in Health & Medicine with an encyclopedic or similar resource from Credo Reference!
Cross-searches over 60 full text reference books with a single search. Find facts and background material, images, sound files, animations, videos and topic pages that organize research tools available for your topic. There is also a concept map, interactive software to map out and focus your chosen research topic.
Credo Health & Medicine Topic Pages
With one click, get encyclopedia summary articles, Mind Maps, charts and graphs, related articles, and more on your research topic!
Access Science - Medicine & Health Sciences by McGraw Hill provides access to more than 8500 articles and Research Reviews covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology; 115,000+ definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms; 3000 biographies of well-known scientific figures; 18,000+ downloadable videos, images and animations illustrating key topics.
Research 101 - Getting Started in Library Research
Try the steps outlined in this guide for a simple and effective search strategy to find information for your research paper, project or presentation.
MedlinePlus Health Topics - read about symptoms, causes, treatment and prevention for over 1000 diseases, illnesses, health conditions and wellness issues. Provided by the National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus health topics are regularly reviewed, and links are updated daily.
Medline FREE via PubMed - Created by the National Library of Medicine, users can search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, psychiatry, the health care system, and more.
Global Health Facts - From the Kaiser Family Foundation, a data bank of world health information, can sort by country, disease, condition, program, or demographic.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile) - Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
