Occupational Therapy Research Guide: Selected OT Journals & Current Article Feeds

AJOT the official publication of the American Occupational Therapy Association
publishes peer-reviewed research examining the effectiveness and efficiency of occupational therapy practice so that occupational therapy professionals can make informed, evidence-based decisions about best practice.

The official publication of Australian Association of Occupational Therapists. Contains professional and clinical material.

Directed at practitioners involved in the application of assistive & rehabilitation technologies & the delivery of related services. (Full text delay of 15 months due to publisher restrictions)

Covers topics relevant to theory, practice, education, management and research in occupational therapy.

The mission of the journal is to advance excellence in occupational therapy research that informs education, practice and policy.

Original research, theoretical papers, critical reviews and brief reports on severe psychopathologies in childhood, not necessarily limited to autism and childhood schizophrenia.

The Journal of Occupational Health Psychology® publishes theory, research, and public policy articles in occupational health psychology, an interdisciplinary field representing a broad range of backgrounds, interests, and specializations. Occupational health psychology concerns the application of psychology to improving the quality of work life and to protecting and promoting the safety, health, and well-being of workers.

International forum for the publication of peer-reviewed original papers on the rehabilitation of the disabled worker. Includes investigations of clinical and basic research, theoretical formulations, literature reviews, cases studies and more.Access subject to 12 month Embargo (Full text delay due to publisher restrictions)

National & International articles that are grounded in practice. Practical, hands-on information representing all fields of occupational therapy.

Occupational Therapy International is a peer-reviewed journal, publishing manuscripts that reflect the practice of occupational therapy throughout the world. Priority for publication will be given to research articles that provide recommendations for evidence-based practice and demonstrate the effectiveness of a specific treatment method.

OTJR: Occupation, Participation, and Health is published quarterly by the American Occupational Therapy Foundation, Inc. This international peer-reviewed journal offers empirical, theoretical and review articles to readers interested in factors of human participation and how such factors influence health and well-being.

Covers the field of occupational therapy. (Full text delay of 15 months due to publisher restrictions)

OT Practice covers professional information on all aspects of occupational therapy practice today. Features include everything from hands-on techniques to continuing education, legislative issues to career advice and job opportunities, to the latest professional news.

Occupational Therapy Now provides occupational therapists with information to meet the challenges of their day-to-day practice. Topics include clinical applications of recent research and theory, evidence-based practice, product reviews, socio-cultural, political and economic influences on occupational therapy as well as other information relevant to the profession at large.