Dictionary of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy (Oxford Quick Reference) by
"Provides up-to-date definitions of the terms used in the related fields of occupational science and occupational therapy. Entries cover a broad range of topics from activities of daily living and autonomy to task-oriented approach and work–life balance and have a clear occupational focus. "
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by
This fully updated third edition of this award-winning title covers topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. The Encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.
Encyclopedia of Special Education by
Addresses issues of importance ranging from theory to practice and is a critical reference for researchers as well as those working in the special education field.
The Encyclopedia of Elder Care, Fourth Edition by
This interdisciplinary clinical reference encompasses hundreds of current entries on a broad range of topics related to geriatrics and geriatric care across multiple health care disciplines.
The Encyclopedia of Aging by
The Encyclopedia of Aging has proven to be the definitive resource for scholars and students across the burgeoning and increasingly interdisciplinary fields of gerontology and geriatrics. Contains concise, readable explorations of hundreds of terms, concepts, and issues related to the lives of older adults, as well as timely coverage of the many new programs and services for the elderly.
International Handbook of Occupational Therapy Interventions by
This Second Edition of the International Handbook of Occupational Therapy Interventions builds on its groundbreaking predecessor by modeling current clinical standards rooted in evidence-based practice. Its interventions areapplied to a diverse range of client illnesses, injuries, and conditions, with new or rewritten chapters on workplace and vehicle accommodations, smart home technologies, end-of-life planning, and other salient topics. New introductory chapters spotlight core competencies in the field, from assessing client needs and choosing appropriate interventions to evaluating programs and weighing priorities. And for increased educational value, interactive case studies allow readers an extra avenue for honing clinical reasoning and decision-making skills.
Intervention areas featured in the Handbook:
Environmental accommodation, assistive technologies, and accessible design.
Active learning to support mental, cognitive, movement- and sensory-based functioning and work-related rehabilitation programs
Enabling recovery and creating opportunity.
Promoting health and preventing further disability.
Occupational Therapy and Neurological Conditions by 
Occupational Therapy Activities by 
Advancing Occupational Therapy in Mental Health Practice by 
Willard and Spackman's Occupational Therapy by 
The Core Concepts of Occupational Therapy by 
Handbook of Rehabilitation Psychology by 
Occupational Therapy Models for Intervention with Children and Families by 
Group Dynamics in Occupational Therapy by 
Occupational therapy practice guidelines for individuals with autism spectrum disorder by 
Occupational Therapy Practice Guidelines for Adults with Traumatic Brain Injury by 
Occupational Therapy Examination Review Guide by 
Occupational Therapy Assistant Exam Practice Questions by 
NBCOT-COTA Exam Practice Questions by 
