It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Visual and Performing Arts: Overview
Library resources for the study of visual and performing arts.
Featrures hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
Play Index searches over 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present in the convenient electronic form that patrons prefer. An invaluable aid to finding the perfect plays, Play Index covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Search for plays by title; author; subject (sisters, culture conflict, marriage); style (symbolism, experimental theater); genre (comedy, melodrama, musical); cast type.
Search 28 databases in one single search that cover many subjects including computing, nursing & allied health, health management, education, criminal justice, biology and general sciences, psychology and general social sciences - lots of full text.
Full text for more than 1,700 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines. Also contains full text for over 500 reference books, 164,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps and flags.
JSTOR is an online archive of scholarly journals which contains high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Arts & Sciences Collection I, II and IV only.
With over 143,000 downloadable ebooks in all disciplines, Proquest eBooks (formerly ebrary) offers authoritative titles in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
A rich and freely-accessible collection of articles, e-books, and blogs, supplied by a variety of contributors including art historians, collectors, galleries, dealers, and museums. It was launched in 2008 by the Kunstpedia Foundation for the benefit of the general public and all those involved in fine and applied arts, be it professionally or otherwise.