Take Charge of Your Nursing Career, Second Edition by
Take Charge of Your Nursing Career, Second Edition provides nurses with a unique and distinct perspective to develop and manage their careers from beginning to end. With timely and relevant topics, strategies, tips, and examples, author, Lois Sarah Marshall helps nurses define their personal career trajectory no matter what point they are in their journey.
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by 
Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research by 
Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation by 
Mosby's drug guide for nursing students by 
Clinical Nursing Calculations by
Accurate dosage calculation is essential for all nurses to master. It is crucial to equip students with the right tools to build a strong foundation and establish lifelong confidence in calculation and maintaining patient safety. The updated Clinical Nursing Calculations, Third Edition empowers students with the confidence and skills to safely calculate the right medication dosage to their patients. Drawing from their extensive experience across the continuum of care, the authors employ the CASE approach (Convert, Approximate, Solve, Evaluate) for performing dosage calculations while presenting side-by-side comparisons of all three methods of calculation. This systematic step-by-step approach accounts for students' different learning styles, whether they prefer to utilize the Ratio-Proportion, Formula Method, or Dimensional Analysis method of calculation.
Mosby's Guide to Nursing Diagnosis by 
Key Concepts in Nursing by 
Nursing Care Plans: guidelines for individualizing client care across the life span by 
Calculation Skills for Nurses by 
Communication Skills for Nurses by 
Complementary and Alternative Therapies in Nursing by 
Comprehensive Neonatal Nursing Care by 
Adult-Gerontology Practice Guidelines by 
Fast Facts for the Er Nurse by 
Nursing Diagnosis Manual by 
Essentials of Nursing Research by
Summary: "The world's most widely used nursing research textbook, Essentials of Nursing Research, Tenth Edition equips students with everything they need to confidently apply research to nursing practice. AJN award-winning authors Denise Polit and Cheryl Beck clarify the language of nursing research and instill a practical understanding of nursing research fundamentals and the research process for both quantitative and qualitative studies -- including design principles; sampling and data collection; criteria for assessing data quality; appraising the quality, rigor, and trustworthiness of studies; and approaches to understand the statistical results" -- publisher's website.
Leading and Managing in Nursing by 
Cultural Diversity in Health and Illness by 
Priorities in Critical Care Nursing by 
Professional Issues in Nursing by 
Decision-Making in Nursing by 
Maternity and Women's Health Care by 
Community and Public Health Nursing by 
Essentials of Pediatric Nursing by 
Nursing Care Plans by 
Fundamentals success : NCLEX®-style Q&A review by
Summary: "Fundamentals made manageable! Assure your mastery of the fundamentals of nursing while developing your critical-thinking, clinical judgment, and test-taking skills. Over 1,200 classroom-tested, NCLEX®-style questions--including more than 440 alternate-item-format questions prepare you for success now and on the Next Gen NCLEX®. An easy-to-follow format organizes information into 25 content areas. Each question provides answers and rationales for correct and incorrect responses and strategies for how to develop your critical-thinking skills" -- Provided by publisher.
Pharmacology success : NCLEX-style Q & A review by
Summary: "We updated material to reflect the evolution of the NCLEX testing universe. In this book we continue to prepare nursing students learning to administer medications and be able to pass the RN-NCLEX examination. Recent changes now require the test taker to recognize the medication and its effects and side effects by memorization of the generic name as well as new question styles. The test taker must know medications, and memorization is part of administering medications safely. Students must learn the specific classification of a medication, including the actions, side effects, and adverse effects. Also, learn how to safely administer a medication in the classification"-- Provided by publisher.
Saunders comprehensive review for the NCLEX-RN examination by
Prepare for success on the NCLEX-RN® exam with this complete review! Often called the best NCLEX® exam review book ever, Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination reviews all nursing content areas related to the current test plan. This new edition includes 5,700 NCLEX exam-style questions in the book and online, including alternate items formats and Next Generation NCLEX questions. Don't make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only this book includes the kinds of questions that consistently test the clinical judgment skills necessary to pass today's NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices as well as test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted names in NCLEX review, Linda Anne Silvestri and Angela Elizabeth Silvestri, this is THE book of choice for NCLEX preparation. But don't just take our word for it -- read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there's nothing else like it! More than 5,700 practice questions in the text and on the Evolve website offer ample testing practice. UNIQUE! Detailed test-taking strategy is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option, with rationales provided for both correct and incorrect answers. UNIQUE! Pyramid Points icons indicate important information, identifying content that is likely to appear on the NCLEX-RN® examination. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alerts appear in red text and highlight important nursing concepts, and identify content that typically appears on the NCLEX-RN examination. UNIQUE! Priority Concepts -- two in each chapter -- discuss important content and nursing interventions, and reflect the latest edition of Giddens' Concepts for Nursing Practice text. UNIQUE! Priority Nursing Action boxes provide information about the steps you will take in clinical situations requiring clinical judgment and prioritization. UNIQUE! Audio review summaries on Evolve cover pharmacology, acid-base balance, and fluids and electrolytes. New graduate's perspective is offered on how to prepare for the NCLEX-RN, in addition to nonacademic preparation, the CAT format, and test-taking strategies. Mnemonics are included to help you remember important information. Alternate item format questions cover multiple response, prioritizing [ordered response], fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration [hot spot], chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions. 75-question comprehensive exam in the book covers all content areas in the book in the same percentages that they are covered on the actual NCLEX-RN test plan. Practice questions on Evolve are organized by content area, cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, health problem, clinical judgment, and priority concepts, allowing completely customizable exams or study sessions.
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 7th Edition provides a complete, all-in-one review of the information that you need to know. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this study guide reviews content by concepts and clinical areas. Along the way, valuable tips from HESI® help you apply principles of clinical decision-making and clinical judgment. With more than 1,000 practice questions in both study and exam formats, the companion Evolve website enables you to practice test-taking in the same electronic format you will experience on nursing school exit exams and on the NCLEX-RN exam. HESI Hint boxes spotlight important clinical information and concepts commonly tested on the NCLEX-RN exam. Over 1,000 practice questions for the NCLEX on the companion Evolve website include alternate item formats to provide a testing experience similar to the HESI Exit and NCLEX exams. Chapters organized by clinical area enable you to easily search for various review topics. Clinical judgment study questions and tables with rationales reinforce key concepts and content. Fill-in-the-blank and prioritizing questions mirror the alternate item format item types included on the NCLEX-RN exam. Pharmacology tables highlight the need-to-know drug therapy content emphasized on the NCLEX-RN exam. Consistent format and chapter organization make it easy to move between topics when reviewing. NEW! Thoroughly revised content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest Next-Generation NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Questions for the Next-Generation NCLEX (NGN) prepare you for the biggest change to the NCLEX-RN test plan to date. NEW! All-new editorial board rejuvenates this classic text with fresh perspectives and expertise to make a great book even better. ENHANCED! Evolve companion website features more than 100 new questions in alternate item format, for NGN, and more to provide you with additional test-taking practice.
Test Success by
Summary: This 10th edition of Test success is written for nurses preparing for certification examinations including NCLEX-PN and NCLEX-RN. It includes information on developing a positive attitude, time management, effective study habits, and developing critical thinking to support clinical reasoning, Also included are self assessment tools, including clinical judgement case studies and a 100 question Comprehensive Final Book Examination.
Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam by 
NCLEX-RN 2017 Strategies, Practice and Review with Practice Test by 
Clinical Calculations by 
Sandra Smith's Review for NCLEX-RN by 
Comprehensive review for NCLEX-RN by 
Davis's Q&A Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by 
Transitioning from RN to MSN by
Principles of professional role development
The Nurse Educators Guide to Assessing Learning Outcomes by 
The Nurse's Step-By-Step Guide to Transitioning to the Professional Nurse Role by 
