Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
One Search for all WSU Library Materials
Start here! Cross search 600+ reference titles from over 60 scholarly publishers. Full text of the best reference books, along with images, visual concept map of results, and more.
ERIC via EbscoHost
Provides access to education literature and resources
Education Database (1988 - current)
ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a specialized collection of nearly 520 educational journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. The TRC has minimal overlap with the Professional Development Collection or Academic Search Complete
CLDC - Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
Provides over a half million professional reviews of children's books, multimedia and audio books. Multiple search features, researchers can also filter by age, grade and interest level; also links to hundreds of websites with lesson plans and teaching guides.
Children's Literature Review
Coverage begins mid-2009. Link is for Literature Criticism Online and also searches Something About the Author. Earlier volumes are available in print in our Children's Reference collection.
Complete menu of all our subscription databases on the Gale/Cengage platform (InfoTrac web)
The Public Affairs Information Service, PAIS, provides selected coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference papers, web content and more. PAIS International covers 1972 - present; PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976. While this title can be searched on its own, it's best to search it through the full-text ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection.
Other Useful Databases for Education Topics
Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, all in psychology and related disciplines. Largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral sciences and mental health. International coverage.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Biography (Gale In Context)
Biographies, periodicals, multimedia and more for over 350,000 people; full text online.
Full text for more than 40 U.S. and International newspapers, 389 U.S. regional newspapers. Also provides full text TV and radio news transcripts.