LibGuides: Computer Science Research Guide: Overview

Reference and Background Info

Access Science
Gateway to authoritative information in all scientific disciplines. Full text of the latest edition of the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology online, along with videos, animations and downloadable images.
Credo Reference
Start here! Cross search 600+ reference titles from over 60 scholarly publishers. Full text of the best reference books, along with images, visual concept map of results, and more.

WSU Research Databases

JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection
JSTOR is an online archive of scholarly journals which contains high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Overall, it provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Archive Journal Collections:
Arts & Sciences I-XV
Business IV
Hebrew Journals
Ireland
Life Sciences
Lives of Literature
Public Health Journals
Security Studies
Sustainability
AND
Primary Source Collections:
19th Century British Pamphlets
World Heritage Sites: Africa
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
Global Plants
Computing Database (1998 - current)
Search top computing journals in full text for research on such subjects as database design, software development, web commerce, business Intranets and the Internet.
Information Science (GaleOneFile)
Comprised of content from nearly 100 leading industry journals, this collection provides current and accurate information for the information professional. Coverage includes such topics as data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more. Primarily periodicals.
Science Database (Proquest)
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.

Finding Books in Math and Computer Science

The list below is a breakdown of the Call Number ranges and the specific area of mathematics and computer science covered. To browse the collection just go to these call numbers on the 3rd floor of the LRC, or search in the Library Catalog using these key terms.

Suubclass Q :

Q 300-390 Cybernetics
Q 350-390 Information theory

Subclass QA: QA1-QA939

QA 1-43 General
QA 47-59 Tables
QA 71-90 Instruments and machines
QA 75-76.95 Calculating machines
QA 75.5-76.95 Electronic computers. Computer science
QA 76.75-76.765 Computer software
QA 101-145 Elementary Mathematics - Arithmetic
QA 150-272.5 Algebra
QA 273-280 Probabilities. Mathematical statistics
QA 299.6-433 Analysis
QA 440-699 Geometry. Trigonometry. Topology
QA 801-939 Analytic mechanics

Subclass T:

TK 7885 - 7895 Computer engineering; computer hardware

The library has a wide variety of eBooks that cover computer science, mathematics and statistics. Just use the search box on the Library Website (or above, on this page), and then limit your search to books / ebooks.

Subject Guide

Shu Qian

Email Me

Contact:

LRC 214

508-929-8511

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computer Science, Earth, Environment and Physics, English, Mathematics