Communication: Articles and databases

Largest collection of academic, scholarly periodicals. Includes multimedia and some reference.

Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Biographies, periodicals, multimedia and more for over 350,000 people; full text online.

Quality research sources in areas related to communication and mass media.

A custom collection of more than 300 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field: key subjects covered include advertising and public relations, linguistics, and literature. Primarily periodicals.

Includes citations with some full-text on film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

JSTOR is an online archive of scholarly journals which contains high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Overall, it provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Provides differing views on social issues along with supporting reference, periodicals, multimedia, statistics, and more. Formerly Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center.

The Public Affairs Information Service, PAIS, provides selected coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference papers, web content and more. PAIS International covers 1972 - present; PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976. While this title can be searched on its own, it's best to search it through the full-text ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection. 

Click on "Sage Content available to me" for full text. Includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies. Covering business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and many more. 

This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include IBSS (International Bibliography of the Social Sciences), Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more. 

This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.