Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and more
Search over 600 reference books along with images and concept mapping tools. Wide spectrum of resources, including: Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Cultures, Encyclopedia of Women and Gender: Sex Similarities and Differences and the Impact of Society on Gender, Encyclopedia of Women's Autobiography, From Suffrage to the Senate: America's Political Women, Notable American Women series, The Reader's Companion to U.S. Women's History, Women in the Middle Ages: An Encyclopedia
Gather background information on people, events, concepts and more using authoritative library resources.
Contemporary Novelists - 7th ed. 2001
Core reference sources including Dictionary of Women Worldwide: 25,000 Women Through the Ages, Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sources, Gender Issues and Sexuality: Essential Primary Sources.
Subject dictionaries, encyclopedias and the Companions series from Oxford University Press.
Pop Culture Universe - Academic edition
Authoritative digital database on popular culture in America, both past and present; thousands of images, hundreds of vetted and updated web links.
Start here for background information on most topics with the web version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica and links to vetted websites. With links to the World Atlas, Biographies, and more.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.