Communication and Mass Media Complete – Major areas of coverage are: communications, mass media, popular culture, journalism, television, radio, speech, broadcasting, communication theory and advertising
Academic One File - indexes peer-reviewed from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Also has full text New York Timescontent back to 1995, hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from radio and television broadcasts.
Access to this database is made possible by funding from the Massachusetts Regional Library System.
Academic Search Complete - Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles (many full text) in an academic multi-disciplinary database covering all fields.
Communications and Mass Media Collection - From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information in full-text from journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Access to this database is made possible by funding from the Massachusetts Regional Library System.
Public Affairs International. Public affairs and world issues with coverage from 1972 to the present. Variety of formats published in English from more than 120 countries. Obviously useful for globalmedia issues. Although this title can be searched on its own, it is best searched through the Social Sciences Premium Collection which offers much full text from 14 different databases.
Newspaper Resources - Includes links to current media outlets, international sites, television news, as well as three resources for archival research: Newspaper Source, Lexis-Nexis and Massachusetts Newsstand (Boston Globe and Worcester T & G).
[ProQuest] Social Sciences Premium Collection Access to 14 databases covering international literatue in the social sciences, including communication science and linguistics, and topics inter-disciplinary to communication studies.
[ProQuest] Telecommunications - Looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or continually shifting business conditions and the ever-expanding reach of the wireless, Internet, and long-distance industries, this is the database to use.
Sage Premier - Includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies. Covering business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and more.
Oxford Dictionary of Media and Communication - New! A practical and user-friendly reference published 2011 with more than 2,200 entries covering such hot-topic areas as digital culture and new media. Click on Subject | Media Studies.
Biography in Context Includes full text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search by nationality, birth or death year, ethnicity, occupation, gender - or combine criteria for a highly customized search. Also included is the full text of entries from Who's Who in Entertainment and Who's Who in Media and Communications.
More Biography Resources