Earth and Environmental Science: Reference Resources

Start here for background information on most topics with the web version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica and links to vetted websites. With links to the World Atlas, Biographies, and more.

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Explore over 500,000 data indicators and over 220 years of data for the United States from present to 1790, including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys and many other datasets. Visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads that help you reach your goals. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more. Easily add your own data for further impact.

Search over 600 reference books along with images and concept mapping tools. Wide spectrum of science resources, with many handbooks and encyclopedias.

Gateway to authoritative information in all scientific disciplines. Full text of the latest edition of the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology online, along with videos, animations and downloadable images.

Authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience for the science researcher.

Archive of the National Geographic Magazine from 1888-1994 - every page of every issue, along with cross-searchable collections of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.