Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Articles in WSU Online Databases
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles (many full text) in an academic multi-disciplinary database covering all fields.
All aspects of human impact to the environment: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
Proquest Science Journals
Definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. Coverage includes general science, materials science, aerospace, engineering, computers, physics, telecommunications, transportation, and military science.
Sage Journal Database
A multidisciplinary database with access to journals cover topics in area studies, ethnic and gender studies, humanities, health sciences, materials science and the social sciences.
A leading full-text scientific database offering almost 14 million journal articles from more than 3,800 peer-reviewed journals and book chapters from more than 35,000 books. Covers topics in the health & life sciences and the social & behavioral sciences.
Science in Context
Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography, this revolutionary, curriculum-oriented online experience is designed to boost achievement for students and researchers.
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
JSTOR is an online archive of scholarly journals which contains high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Arts & Sciences Collection I, II and IV. This link also provides full text access to JSTOR Expanded Free Access Resources available through June 30, 2023, and JSTOR Open Access resources!
Additional Databases for Review
LexisNexis is now NexisUni, with a more user-friendly search interface. Full-text documents from 10,000 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options
Full text for more than 40 U.S. and International newspapers, 389 U.S. regional newspapers. Also provides full text TV and radio news transcripts.
Full text for over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world.
National Geographic Virtual Library
Archive of the National Geographic Magazine from 1888-1994 - every page of every issue, along with cross-searchable collections of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.