LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | U | V | W | #

A
Access Services
by Matt Bejune, William Shakalis - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Access Services include the departments for Circulation, Interlibrary Loan and Reserves.
Acquisitions
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Ask a Librarian
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated May 29, 2015
Get help here! We are happy to answer any library-related question and help you with your research.
B
Biochemistry Research
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
The research guide provides resources and tools for biochemistry research.
Biography Research Guide
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
WSU databases and free sites that contain researched and reliable information on people from all countries, time periods and professions.
Biology
by Matt Bejune, William Shakalis - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Resources for students doing research in Biology
Biology-Experimental Design
by Matt Bejune, William Shakalis - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Guide for students in BI 205 Experimental Design
Book Reviews
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Business & Economics
by William Shakalis - Last Updated May 29, 2015
Articles for business and economics
C
Cataloging and Classification
by William Shakalis - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
A collection of links and websites for all types of cataloging and classifcation resources, useful for a cataloging department or technical services area in an academic library.
Children's Literature
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Sep 16, 2015
Children's Literature Annual Authors' Institute
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Sep 16, 2015
Held every June and hosted by the Division of Graduate and Continuing Education.
Citation Guides
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Citation management systems that can store all your research as well as put all your references into proper format. Also covers the most popular style manuals.
Communication
by William Shakalis - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
The discipline of Communication at Worcester State University promotes the critical understanding of communication in a culturally diverse and technological world.
Computer Science Research Guide
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
A good starting point for research in computer science topics.
Cool Tools
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
Criminal Justice Research Guide
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
A good starting point for finding resources in criminal justice
D
Databases A - Z
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Alphabetical list of database subscriptions by title for the WSU Library.
Deaccessioned titles from Worcester State University
by William Shakalis - Last Updated May 1, 2015
A listing of all weeded or deaccessioned items from Worcester State University Library.
E
Earth and Environmental Science
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Economic Development-Library Resources
by William Shakalis - Last Updated May 29, 2015
Resources for EC301- Economic Development Course
Education Research Guide
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Feb 4, 2016
A good starting point for finding resources in education.
F
Faculty Services
by Matt Bejune, William Shakalis - Last Updated Dec 24, 2015
Film Studies
by Matt Bejune, Louise Motta - Last Updated Dec 30, 2015
First Year Seminar-Climate Change
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
Course taught by Prof. Martha Gach
G
General/ Multi-Disciplinary Databases
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Government Research Guide
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
A good starting point for finding resources in all levels of government: federal, state, city and international.
H
Health Research Guide
by Matt Bejune, William Shakalis - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
A good place to start for researching topics in health
History & Political Science
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Feb 10, 2016
Library resources for the study of history and political science
Hours
by Matt Bejune, William Shakalis - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Daily calendars for the library hours of operation.
How to read Call numbers
by William Shakalis - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
Describes how to read a Call Number on a book or while in the stacks. Describes the Library of Congress Classification system.
I
Independent Study
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Resources for students who have enrolled in an Independent Research project.
L
Literature
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Nov 23, 2015
Library resources for the study of literature.
M
Mathematics Research Guide
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
A good place to get started with research topics in math and statistics
N
Newspapers and online media
by William Shakalis - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
All subscribed or accessible online newspaper and media sources.
Nursing & Medicine Research Guide
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Feb 10, 2016
A good starting point for research in medical fields.
O
Open Educational Resources (OER)
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated May 29, 2015
Open Access Textbooks, Journals, Online Courses and other free online educational & scholarly materials.
Organizational Dynamics
by William Shakalis - Last Updated May 29, 2015
Guide for BA305
Other Libraries
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Finding books and other materials at other libraries.
P
Philosophy
by William Shakalis - Last Updated Sep 9, 2015
The study of philosophy helps students to develop insights into the nature of individuals, societies, and values, and it helps them to think critically about themselves and the world around them.
Popular Culture
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Research strategies and resources on media, popular culture and related topics.
Psychology
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Nov 23, 2015
R
Research 101
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
S
Signature Pedagogies
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Sociology
by William Shakalis - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Library resources for the study of sociology
Staff Directory
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
List of all full time library staff and librarians
U
Urban Studies
by William Shakalis - Last Updated Oct 30, 2014
The goal of Urban Studies is to foster an understanding of the complex challenges that face our increasingly urban and metropolitan world. The field of Urban Studies uses an interdisciplinary approach to understanding metropolitan life.
V
Visual and Performing Arts
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Feb 11, 2016
Library resources for the study of visual and performing arts.
W
Web Directories
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Women's Studies
by Matt Bejune - Last Updated Nov 23, 2015
Library resources for women's studies

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
MaryKate McMaster
Contact Info
Send Email