Access Science -
Gateway to authoritative information in all scientific disciplines, especially recommended for Environmental Science and Health
topics. Full text of the latest edition of the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology online, along with videos, animations and downloadable images.
AgeLine - Focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. Includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics and public policy.
AGRICOLA - FREE index with over 3.5 million bibliographic records covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines; browse by subject or use the search box - there is an entire section devoted to food and nutrition.This is the primary public database for access to world-wide agricultural information.
Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic - Designed for doctors, nurses, students, clinical specialists by EBSCO with access to 100 full text journals covering clinical medicine, nursing, health care system, etc. All 100 journals are also indexed in MEDLINE.
CINAHL Complete - The definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature. It is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index with no embargo periods!
Environmental Health & Toxicology (NIH) - Find information about: Chemicals & Drugs, Diseases & the Environment, Environmental Health, Occupational Safety & Health, Poisoning, Risk Assessment & Regulations, and Toxicology.
Environmental Studies & Policy (Gale OneFile) - provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Health and Wellness (Gale) - With a consumer health focus, find alternative medicine magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc., with many items available in full-text, but some are citations only. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Easily access 700+ videos from Healthology, Inc.'s consumer health video library. Spanish-language videos are available. The material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
Health & Medicine (Gale OneFile) - provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Health Source - Consumer Edition - EBSCO'S collection of consumer health information, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - this database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Medline FREE via PubMed - Created by the National Library of Medicine, users can search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, psychiatry, the health care system, and more.
Medline via EBSCOHost
Medline via ProQuest
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIH) The mission of the NIEHS is to discover how the environment affects people in order to promote healthier lives. Brochures and Fact Sheets, a Environmental Health Topics A-Z List, Kids Environment /Kids Health, and more.
ProQuest Family Health - Journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
ProQuest Health Management Articles pertaining to the business side of hospitals and healthcare. Non-clinical information covering all aspects of health administration: public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, labor relations and law.
Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, all in psychology and related disciplines. Largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral sciences and mental health. International coverage.
Public Affairs International Service with Archive (PAIS) - This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Public Health Database (Proquest). ProQuest Public Health delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology.
Science Direct A leading full-text scientific database offering almost 14 million journal articles from more than 3,800 peer-reviewed journals and book chapters from more than 35,000 books. Covers topics in the health & life sciences and the social & behavioral sciences.
Social Sciences Premium Collection (Proquest). This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including deep indexing and full text from over 1000 important social science journals.