Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World Health Organization - WHO
Working through offices in more than 150 countries, WHO staff work side by side with governments and other partners to ensure the highest attainable level of health for all people. Their primary role is to direct and coordinate international health within the United Nations’ system. Their main areas of work are: Health systems; Promoting health through the life-course; Noncommunicable diseases; Communicable diseases; Corporate services; Preparedness, surveillance and response.
WHO Institutional Repository for Resource Sharing (IRIS)
WHO global digital library - online access to WHO published material
WHO Environmental Health
An estimated 12.6 million deaths each year are attributable to unhealthy environments - nearly one in four of total global deaths. Environmental risk factors, such as air, water and soil pollution, chemical exposures, climate change and ultraviolet radiation, contribute to more than 100 diseases and injuries. By focusing on reducing environmental and social risk factors, nearly a quarter of the global burden of disease can be prevented. Provides Infographics, statistics, factsheets, and other publications
United Nations iLibrary
The United Nations iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations. It provides access to publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, its funds and programs, covering the Organization’s priorities, such as international peace and security, human rights, sustainable development, climate change, and international law. Content is organized by series title, publication year and alphabetically, with search and discovery of complete publications and their component chapters and articles.
Global Health Observatory
The Global Health Observatory theme pages provide data and analyses on global health priorities. Each theme page provides information on global situation and trends highlights, using core indicators, database views, major publications and links to relevant web pages on the theme.
USAID Global Health
"USAID’s mission statement highlights two complementary and intrinsically linked goals: ending extreme poverty and promoting the development of resilient, democratic societies that are able to realize their potential. "
Environment at a Glance
Environment at a Glance Indicators provide real-time interactive on-line access to the latest comparable OECD-country data on the environment from the OECD Core Set of Environmental Indicators – a tool to evaluate environmental performance in countries and to track the course towards sustainable development.
2019 release of ICD-10-CM
The ICD-10 is used to code and classify mortality data from death certificates, having replaced ICD-9 for this purpose as of January 1, 1999. ICD-10-CM is the replacement for ICD-9-CM, volumes 1 and 2, effective October 1, 2015.
Private Organizations and Foundations
Worcester Regional Research Bureau
The Worcester Regional Research Bureau serves the public interest of Greater Worcester by conducting independent, non-partisan research and analysis of public policy issues to promote informed public debate and decision-making. Professional reports.of municipal, regional, and state-wide issues are examined in the areas of Economic Development, Municipal Finance, Public Education, and Public Administration
Kaiser Family Foundation
The Kaiser Foundation is a non-partisan source of facts, analysis and journalism for policymakers, the media, the health policy community and the public — from the most sophisticated policy research, to basic facts and numbers, to in depth health policy news coverage provided by their news service. Great source for graphic and interactive materials, fact charts and slides.
Pew Research Center - Science
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research Center does not take policy positions.
New York Academy of Medicine - Grey Literature Report
The Fourth International Conference on Grey Literature (GL '99) in Washington, DC, in October 1999 defined grey literature as follows: "That which is produced on all levels of government, academics, business and industry in print and electronic formats, but which is not controlled by commercial publishers." The report is a publication produced by the The New York Academy of Medicine between 1999 - 2016, alerting readers to new grey literature publications in health services research and selected urban health topics. As of January 2017, the Grey Literature Report website and database will be discontinued and will no longer be updated, but the resources will still be accessible. Grey Literature resources are cataloged and indexed using MeSH. The database allows full text keyword searching as well as subject searching and serves as an archive for the Reports.
PeriStats was developed by the March of Dimes Perinatal Data Center and provides access to maternal and infant health data for the United States and by state or region, including more than 60,000 graphs, maps, and tables
HEET - Massachusetts Gas Leak Maps
Every year, Massachusetts utilities report the location of gas leaks in their territories to the Department of Public Utilities. HEET uses the reports to create the maps and information on this website. Use these maps to zoom in on your home, school, or business to find local gas leaks.
Kaiser Foundation News Releases