Start your topic research in Health & Medicine with an encyclopedic or similar resource from Credo Reference!
Cross-searches over 60 full text reference books with a single search. Find facts and background material, images, sound files, animations, videos and topic pages that organize research tools available for your topic. There is also a concept map, interactive software to map out and focus your chosen research topic.
Credo Health & Medicine Topic Pages
With one click, get encyclopedia summary articles, Mind Maps, charts and graphs, related articles, and more on your research topic!
Credo Health & Medicine Reference A-Z Titles List
MedlinePlus Health Topics - read about symptoms, causes, treatment and prevention for over 1000 diseases, illnesses, health conditions and wellness issues. Provided by the National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus health topics are regularly reviewed, and links are updated daily.
Access Science by McGraw Hill provides access to more than 8700 articles and Research Reviews covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology; 115,000+ definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms; 3000 biographies of well-known scientific figures; 20,000+ downloadable images and animations illustrating key topics, and much more!
AgeLine Focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. Includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics and public policy.
AGRICOLA - FREE index with over 3.5 million bibliographic records covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines; browse by subject or use the search box - there is an entire section devoted to food and nutrition.This is the primary public database for access to world-wide agricultural information.
Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic - Designed for doctors, nurses, students, clinical specialists by EBSCO with access to 100 full text journals covering clinical medicine, nursing, health care system, etc. All 100 journals are also indexed in MEDLINE.
Healthy People 2020 - Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. Includes: Topics & Objectives; Leading Health Indicators; Data Search; Healthy People in Action; Tools & Resources; Webinars & Events.
CINAHL Complete - The definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature. It is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index with no embargo periods!
Health and Wellness (Gale) - With a consumer health focus, find alternative medicine magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc., with many items available in full-text, but some are citations only. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Easily access 700+ videos from Healthology, Inc.'s consumer health video library. Spanish-language videos are available. The material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) - from Gale, with over 2.5 million articles; results can be limited to full text and/or peer reviewed titles. Displays scholarly resources first; also great for links to other formats such as audio and video.
Health Source - Consumer Edition - EBSCO'S collection of consumer health information, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - this database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
ProQuest Family Health - Journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry
ProQuest Health Management Articles pertaining to the business side of hospitals and healthcare. Non-clinical information covering all aspects of health administration: public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, labor relations and law.
Public Affairs International Service (PAIS) - index for public affairs and world issues with coverage from 1972 to the present. An index to over 1/2 million articles, books, government documents, Internet sites and documents from more than 120 countries. Useful for global issues in health and nutrition. Can be searched on its own, but it's better to search the title through the larger, full text
Public Health Database (Proquest). ProQuest Public Health delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology.
Social Sciences Premium Collection. This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including deep indexing and full text from over 1000 important social science journals.
Global Health Facts - From the Kaiser Family Foundation, a data bank of world health information, can sort by country, disease, condition, program, or demographic.
Created by the National Library of Medicine, users can search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, psychiatry, the health care system, and more.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)
