Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gabriel García Márquez Digital Archive
The digital archive of Colombian-born writer Gabriel García Márquez includes manuscript drafts of published and unpublished works, research material, photographs, scrapbooks, correspondence, clippings, notebooks, screenplays, printed material, ephemera, and an audio recording of García Márquez's acceptance speech for the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1982. The searchable, online archive is comprised of approximately 27,500 items from García Márquez's papers, and was made possible by a Digitizing Hidden Special Collections and Archives grant from the Council on Library and Information Resources (CLIR). The Center also gratefully acknowledges the cooperation of Gabriel García Márquez's family.
Institut National de L'audiovisuel
A free database of French language film of all genre, era and length. Ideal for practicing listening comprehension skills in the French language.
Library of Congress Hispanic Literature on Tape
A collection of audio recordings of Hispanic Literature as provided by the Library of Congress.
Founded in 1965, Études françaises is a French-language journal of criticism and theory. It examines French-language literature and the relationships between the arts and the human sciences, discourse and writing. Each issue concentrates on a specific theme and presents diverse studies. While aimed particularly at specialists of French and Québécois literature, Études françaises addresses anyone with an interest in literature.
Anuário de Literatura
Anuário de Literatura (Literature Annuary) has the mission to disseminate new and groundbreaking knowledge in the fields of Literature, Literary Theory, and Literary Criticism. It is directed towards researchers and literature professionals. The journal accepts: first hand original articles resulting from scientific research in the areas of Literature and Literary Theory; theoretical essays based on literature review; book reviews; and translations of articles and literary texts.
Acta Poética is a semestral journal, peer-reviewed and open-access, which publishes original and translated articles, notes, interviews and reviews, written mainly in Spanish and other languages. Our publication belongs to the Centro de Poética of Instituto de Investigaciones Filológicas, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México.
The purposes of Acta Poética are to provide an intellectual platform for the scholars of national and international institutions and, hence, to contribute substantial reflections to the study of literature, literary criticism and critical theory, regarding aspects of literature and other cultural expressions. Our journal is intended for scholars of literature and other disciplines related to art, culture and society.
A digital archive of Medieval and Renaissance era Spanish Literature. Website provides links to other webpages/pdfs.
Cervantes Archive of Children's Literature
A sub-section of the larger Cervantes Archive of Spanish Literature, specifically concerning children's literature. Ideal for the Spanish novice.
Mexicana is an open platform that will allow you to access the available digital collections of the Ministry of Culture. You can consult academic collections of various Institutions and contents of cultural spaces such as museums, libraries, archives, television and radio stations that rely on the Ministry of Culture.
These collections and contents are optimally integrated to allow its universal and free access, thus strengthening the preservation and dissemination of Mexico's cultural heritage.