Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CJ339 Probation, Parole and Community Corrections: Overview

Start Here

Credo Reference  Cross search over 650 full text reference books with a single search. Find facts and background material in authoritative, in-depth articles. Click a button and your search can be continued in our article databases or the WSU Library's Online Catalog

Contains images, sound files, animations, videos and topic pages that organize research tools available for your topic. There is also a concept map, interactive software to map out and focus your chosen research topic.

Encyclopedias

Subject specialized full text eBooks. 

West's Encyclopedia of American Law  2nd edition, 13 vols. Provides current information on more than 5,000 legal topics. Includes completely revised articles covering important issues, biographies, definitions of legal terms and more.

Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law  3rd edition, 2 vols (2013) This encyclopedia containing: brief descriptions of each issue's historical background, covering important statutes and cases; profiles of various U.S. laws and regulations; and details of how laws and regulations vary from state to state.

One Search for all WSU Library Materials

WSU Databases in Criminal Justice

Legal Research

Legal Research Tips - Sometimes you need to look up a law to get an answer to your legal question. To find a law, statute, code section, or case, see the FAQs on this site from Nolo Press. Also definitions, statutes, federal and state links, local ordinances.