LibGuides: Chemistry & Biochemistry Research: Journal Articles

Search for Articles in WSU Online Databases

SciFinder-n (returning users)
Newly updated, the SciFinder-n research discovery tool allows you to explore the CAS (American Chemical Society) databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
SciFinder-n First Time User Registration Link
MEDLINE (EBSCO Search)
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. This link utilizes EBSCO's search engine for access.
Medline Database - Free Access Using PubMed Search Engine, with WSU full-text search links
Created by the National Library of Medicine, users can search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, psychiatry, the health care system, and more. TO CHECK FOR WSU AVAILABILITY, select the "Abstract" format for your results and click on "Full Text" icon.
Science Direct
A leading full-text scientific database offering almost 14 million journal articles from more than 3,800 peer-reviewed journals and book chapters from more than 35,000 books. Covers topics in the health & life sciences and the social & behavioral sciences.
Science Database (Proquest)
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
FULL TEXT ACCESS ACS TITLES:
ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces
ACS Catalysis
ACS Nano
ACS Sustainable Chemistry & Engineering
Analytical Chemistry
Biochemistry
Chemical Reviews
Environmental Science & Technology
Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Research
Inorganic Chemistry
Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry
Journal of Chemical Education
Journal of Medicinal Chemistry
Journal of Physical Chemistry (A, B, C)
Journal of the American Chemical Society
Macromolecules
Organic Letters
Organic Process Research and Development
Organometallics
The Journal of Organic Chemistry
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles (many full text) in an academic multi-disciplinary database covering all fields.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) (free service)
If it is not in the WSU Library, use this form to get photocopies of articles from other libraries.

e-Journal Finder (List of e-journals at WSU)

Top e-journals for Research

Annual Review of Biochemistry The Annual Review of Biochemistry, in publication since 1932, sets the standard for review articles in biological chemistry and molecular biology. Since its inception, these volumes have served as an indispensable resource for both the practicing biochemist and students of biochemistry.

Biochemistry - publishes research from the arena where biochemistry, biophysical chemistry, and molecular biology meet. The journal covers structure, function, and regulation of biologically active molecules; gene structure & expression; biochemical mechanisms; protein biosynthesis; protein folding; global protein analysis and function; membrane structure-function relationships; biochemical methods; bioenergetics; bioinformatics, and immunochemistry.

Macromolecules - publishes original research on all fundamental aspects of macromolecular science including synthesis, polymerization mechanisms and kinetics, chemical modification, solution/melt/solid-state characteristics, and surface properties of organic, inorganic, and naturally occurring polymers.