LibGuides: Business & Economics : Overview

List of e-Journals Subscribed by the Library

List of eJournals

Additional Databases for Review

JSTOR
Is an online archive of scholarly journals which contains high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Arts & Sciences Collection I, II and IV only.
Proquest Newsstand
Full text for over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world.
New York Times
Opposing Viewpoints
Helps researchers analyze and organize a broad variety of data from a wide spectrum of sources on today's hottest social issues.
Wall Street Journal (U.S. Edition)
Wall Street Journal-Europe Edition
Wall Street Journal-Asia

Newspaper Source
Full text for more than 40 U.S. and International newspapers, 389 U.S. regional newspapers. Also provides full text TV and radio news transcripts.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni™, the new interface for Lexis/Nexis, features more than 10,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
NexisUni YouTube tutorials, https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLdbPh35WxTMqcEizkbuKF6ev9PIvupOAJ

Headlines Wall Street Journal

Search for Articles in WSU Online Databases

Business Insights- Essentials
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Featuring the content you need to explore a global business landscape:
•easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports
•industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more
Business Source Complete
The world's definitive scholarly business database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. Coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.

Entrepreneurship (Gale Business)
Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Business Market Research Collection (1986 - current)
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.

ABI Inform
Offers business and financial information for researchers at all levels. Coverage includes business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Also provides information on 60,000 companies.
Accounting & Tax
This is the quintessential accountant's database. It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles (many full text) in an academic multi-disciplinary database covering all fields.
Public Affairs International
Public affairs and world issues with coverage from 1972 to the present. An index to over 1/2 million articles, books, government documents, Internet sites and documents from more than 120 countries. Obviously useful for global issues in business and economics.
Financial Reports
Research company fundamentals including balance sheets and cash flow, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) filings, as well as access podcasts, company press releases, blogs and more

Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for over 80 regional business publications, covering all metropolitan and rural areas with in the United States.
Business (Gale OneFile)
Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Primarily periodicals.

Industry Codes

Do you know the NAICS and SIC codes for the industry you are researching?

The federal government assigns these codes to business segments for data collection and reporting purposes. NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) codes were adopted in 1997 to replace the old Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system. Many research resources, such as databases, utilize NAICS and/or SIC codes for searching purposes.

http://www.census.gov/eos/www/naics/

http://www.naics.com/naicsfiles/2012NAICStoSIC-Crosswalk.pdf

WSU eBook Collections

Ebrary (now ProQuest eBooks Central)
non-fiction and scholarly ebooks that can be read and searched online or downloaded to your device.
E-Books on EBSCO Host
collection of recently published and public domain ebooks across disciplines and genres.

Meet your Librarian

Jorge Brown

Email Me

Subjects: Business