Cross-searches over 60 full text reference books with a single search. Find facts and background material, images, sound files, animations, videos and topic pages that organize research tools available for your topic. There is also a concept map, interactive software to map out and focus your chosen research topic.
With one click, get encyclopedia summary articles, Mind Maps, charts and graphs, related articles, and more on your research topic!
MedlinePlus Health Topics - read about symptoms, causes, treatment and prevention for over 1000 diseases, illnesses, health conditions and wellness issues. Provided by the National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus health topics are regularly reviewed, and links are updated daily.
Access Science by McGraw Hill provides access to more than 8500 articles and Research Reviews covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology; 115,000+ definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms; 3000 biographies of well-known scientific figures; 18,000+ downloadable images and animations illustrating key topics. The site also includes weekly news updates on breakthroughs and discoveries in science and technology resources for students, and links to Web sites for further research. Full access to 7,100 articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and it is updated daily.
MEDLINE. Created by the National Library of Medicine, users can search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, psychiatry, the health care system, and more. We have 3 different ways to access MEDLINE:
Medline via EBSCOHost
Medline via ProQuest
FREE access via the PubMed government site available from any Internet connection
EBSCO databases for Nursing. In addition to general academic databases, there are separate indexes devoted exclusively to medical and health topics.
Gale Databases: Access to these databases is made possible by funding from the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners, and the six Massachusetts Regional Library Systems.
ProQuest databases for Nursing. More indexes devoted exclusively to medical and health topics.
A leading full-text scientific database offering almost 14 million journal articles from more than 3,800 peer-reviewed journals and book chapters from more than 35,000 books. Covers topics in the health & life sciences and the social & behavioral sciences.
Medline Plus Drugs & Supplements - learn about your prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more. Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.
Merck Manual Professional Version - First published in 1899 as a small reference book for physicians and pharmacists, The Manual is one of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals and consumers, with concise information on health topics, symptoms, emergencies, drug information with pill identifier, news & commentary, and other resources on common medical tests, medical terms, abbreviations, images and more!