Skip to main content

Children's Literature: Home

About

The Children's Literature collection, located on the main floor of the Library, contains thousands of picture books, fiction, non-fiction, biographies, reference, easy-readers for ESL learners, large format books, and the Meegan and Tateronis special collections. Consult the map for specific locations.

Call Numbers

The first part of a call number indicates the genre (Picture Book, Fiction, Non-fiction, Biography, etc.)

Examples
Picture Books Juv
PicBk
L598e
Fiction Juv
Fic
C86ru
Non-fiction Juv
974.71041
Biographies Juv
Biog
G151ebi

WSU Links

Find Children's Literature at WSU and Beyond

Locate Children's Literature using the main search box on the Library's homepage. Limit search results using the Library Location: Juvenile filter on the left-hand side of the screen. Call numbers for items in our collection begin with JUV (juvenile).

Consult our Other Libraries guide to access items in the public library network (C/W MARS), the consortium of Worcester research libraries (Academic and Research Collaborative), or through Interlibrary Loan.

Looking for children's ebooks accessible on tablets and phones? The Worcester Public Library provides the TumbleBook Library and TumbleBook Cloud, collections of non-fiction and fiction titles, games, music, and more. Access each collection here with a WPL library card.

Children's Literature Databases

Literary Award Winners

Subject Guide

Vicki Gruzynski
Contact:
Office: LRC-212
508-929-8528