Online Resources (WSU users only)
NexisUni: includes information and full text on state, federal and international cases, and law journal article reviews.
HeinOnline: Includes law journals, the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, and the Code of Regulations as well as case law and treaties.
ProQuest: Includes academic articles and government documents related to political science, public policy and government.
Print Materials
Massachusetts Decisions (Call number range: Ref KF 135 .N61 M32 Vol. 1-4 to Ref KF 135 .N61 M3251 vol. 197-200)
General Laws Annotated (Call Number range: Ref KFM 2406 .A35 Constit. Pt. 1 to Ref KFM 2406 .A35a Index 2016 P-z)
West’s Massachusetts Decisions (2010-2017)
The Library's Reference shelves also includes law-related materials including encyclopedias and dictionaries. Look in the call number range Ref KF.
Glossary of Legal Terms: From the United States Courts at U.S. Courts.gov
Blue Book Quick Guide: Quick style guide available by creating a free personal account.
Caselaw Access Project: Harvard Law School's tool featuring over 40 million pages of U.S. court decisions, transforming them into a dataset covering almost 6.5 million individual cases (Beta version with some complicated requirements).
Cornell University Law School Legal Information Institute : Includes a variety of federal and state legal information including the U.S. Code, Federal Rules, Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), Uniform Commercial Code (U.C.C.), state laws, a legal encyclopedia, as well as analysis of legal topics.
Georgetown Law Library Treatise Finder: Lists of the top treatises in 100 legal topics.
Google Scholar:Type the citation of case name into the box and click the case law button.
Library of Congress Legal Research Guide: A handy guide for navigating different legal topics.
Office of the Law Revision Counsel United States Code: Consolidated codified version of the United States Code including general and permanent laws of the U.S. searchable by subject.
Oyez: Contains summaries of key U.S. Supreme Court cases.
Washington University Law: Provides information and tools useful for law students.
Links to federal and state courts
Federal Courts: Explore the federal court system here including information about jurisdiction and decisions.
Library of Congress Law Library: Includes online resources about courts and decisions as well as a research guide.
Massachusetts Courts: Explore the state court system including information about jurisdictions and decisions.
Massachusetts Decisions: Connect to recent and cases in Massachusetts.
Worcester Law Library: a public law library that provides free access to databases including Westlaw and Lexis, print materials, and help with legal research. Located at 184 Main St. in downtown Worcester, hours are 8:00 - 4:00 Monday-Friday.
Worcester ARC. Obtain an ARC card to browse materials or borrow from 23 public and University libraries across Worcester County. Use the link to learn more.