Credo Reference Cross search over 650 full text reference books with a single search. Find facts and background material in authoritative, in-depth articles. Click a button and your search can be continued in our article databases or the WSU Library's Online Catalog.
Contains images, sound files, animations, videos and topic pages that organize research tools available for your topic. There is also a concept map, interactive software to map out and focus your chosen research topic.
Subject specialized full text eBooks.
West's Encyclopedia of American Law 2nd edition, 13 vols. Provides current information on more than 5,000 legal topics. Includes completely revised articles covering important issues, biographies, definitions of legal terms and more.
Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law 3rd edition, 2 vols (2013) This encyclopedia containing: brief descriptions of each issue's historical background, covering important statutes and cases; profiles of various U.S. laws and regulations; and details of how laws and regulations vary from state to state.
Lexis-Nexis Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options. Covers US and state legal cases.
[ProQuest] Criminal Justice. A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
Criminal Justice Collection - Targeted collection from InfoTrac of academic journals, magazines, books, news and multimedia, covering law enforcement, paralegal topics, homeland security and all aspects of criminal justice.
Public Affairs International. Public affairs and world issues with coverage from 1972 to the present. An index to over 1/2 million articles, books, government documents, Internet sites and documents from more than 120 countries. Obviously useful for global issues in criminal justice. While this title can be searched on its own, it's best to search it through the full-text ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection
ProQuest Social Science Journals - a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of specialized journals in the social sciences. The database includes over 510 titles, with more than 280 available in full text. Information on hundreds of topics including addiction studies, family studies, urban studies, criminal justice and international relations.
Legal Research Tips - Sometimes you need to look up a law to get an answer to your legal question. To find a law, statute, code section, or case, see the FAQs on this site from Nolo Press. Also definitions, statutes, federal and state links, local ordinances.