Chemistry & Biochemistry Research: Chemical Info on the Web

The Biological Macromolecule Crystallization Database (BMCD) contains crystal data and the crystallization conditions, which have been compiled from literature. The current version of the BMCD includes 3547 crystal entries from 2526 biological macromolecules for which diffraction quality crystals have been obtained. These include proteins, protein:protein complexes, nucleic acid, nucleic acid:nucleic acid complexes, protein:nucleic acid complexes, and viruses.

BRENDA is the main collection of enzyme functional data available to the scientific community.

This site contains a variety of teaching modules aimed at 1st and 2nd year students. It includes links to webcasts and videos related introductory college material, as well as lab demonstrations.

A leading edge, user-centered, searchable collection of peer reviewed and selected higher education, online learning materials, catalogued by registered members and a set of faculty development support services.

The premier center in the United States for molecular biology databases.

The Organic Chemistry Portal offers an overview of recent topics, interesting reactions and information on important chemicals.

A worldwide repository on the 3D structures of large biological molecules (proteins, nucleic acids, etc.). Searchable for sequence, structure, and function from sets derived from X-ray crystallography, NMR, electron microscopy, and more.

ChemSpider links together compound information across the web, providing free text and structure search access of millions of chemical structures. It is provided to the community by the Royal Society of Chemistry

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative.

The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species through the internet. Data in the WebBook system are organized by chemical species.

ChemBlink is an open source of chemical information available to the public online since 2005, and also serves as a platform to promote products for worldwide suppliers.

Dictionary of over 400,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, and structures)